The territory of the Italian Masonic Jurisdiction is divided into Masonic Regions.

Each Masonic Region is divided into Valleys that take the names of the rivers or lakes that water them.

The Valleys contain Orients which in turn accommodate the subordinate Ritual Bodies where Scottish Rite Brothers meet to carry out their Masonic Works.

The Supreme Council may establish relative Regional Inspectorates in the Masonic Regions, which comprise all Brothers who have been conferred the 33° Degree who reside in the Region.

The Regional Inspectorates in the Italian Masonic Jurisdiction currently include:

  • Abruzzo/Molise
  • Calabria
  • Campania
  • Emilia Romagna
  • Lazio
  • Liguria
  • Lombardy
  • Marche
  • Piedmont/Valle d’Aosta
  • Puglia/Lucania
  • Sardinia
  • Sicily
  • Tuscany
  • Triveneto, including the Regions of Trentino/Alto Adige, Veneto Euganeo and Friuli/Venezia Giulia
  • Umbria